YPN Peer Communities

Based within every YPN chapter but regionally and nationally connected, peer communities enable YPN members to connect with peers throughout the Y Movement. Bringing people together around a shared interest in a particular area or job function fosters connections that lead to peer-to-peer learning. In their peer communities, YPN members are able to discuss emerging practices, troubleshoot common challenges, learn innovative approaches, and inspire collaboration.

Peer communities are groups of staff who come together around a shared interest in or affinity with a particular membership or program area, and any full or part-time employees of a Y can join as many peer communities as their interests and time allow.

To join a peer community within your local YPN chapter, Y staff follow these two easy steps:

  1. Log on to Link.
  2. In your profile, select your area (or areas) of interest.

Chapter 17 Peer Communities

Aquatics

Chair: Nicole Bizuga
Email: nbizuga@hamiltonymca.org

Camp

Chair: Kim Burrows
Email: 
kburrows@montclairymca.org

Early Learning/Childcare

Chair: Cindy Shields
Email: 
cindy.shields@ymcaofmewsa.org

Finance

Chair: John Kelly
Email: jkelly@cymca.org

Fund Development

Chair: Pam Hearn
Email: 
phearn@ymcanj.org

Health & Wellness

Chair: Barbara Santola
Email: bsantola@metroymcas.org

Human Resources

Chair: Kathy Minaeff
Email: 
Kathy.Minaeff@ymcaofmewsa.org

Marketing (NEW!)

Chair: Suzanne Broullon
Email: sbroullon@montclairymca.org

Membership

Chair: Tammy Yates
Email: 
tyates@madisonymca.org

Operations (NEW!)

Chair: Jennifer Dunn
Email: jdunn@ymcanj.org

Properties/Facilities (NEW!)

Chair: Brian Sheafer
Email: 
bsheafer@metroymcas.org

School Age Childcare

Co-Chair: Joanne Browne
Email: jbrowne@metroymcas.org

Co-Chair: Sue Cornell
Email: 
Suzanne.cornell@yalliance.org

Sports

Chair: COMING SOON

Teens/7th Grade Initiative

Chair: Greg Hatzisavvas
Email: 
ghatzisavvas@westfieldynj.org

Want to get involved?

Contact YPN Peer Community Chair Shannon Frank at sfrank@tgfymca.org.